CSA Begins Again!

Holy greens, Batman!  With a cold, wet spring in the Northwest, the CSA share is all about the green.  I love the little baby lettuces – that’s gonna be salad very soon!  Because of a scheduling issue for Tuesday (our CSA pick-up day), I didn’t take my normal photo of the share listing for the week.    From the newsletter, I see that the tasty, unitentified leaves I just munched are fava leaves.  We’ve got braising greens, spinach, three kinds of lettuce, chamomile, chives, and radishes.  Now, I’m not a radish fan, but it turns out that Travis has been avoiding eating the radishes we’ve gotten before ’cause he was saving them for me.  Now that we’ve got that figured out, I’m sure they’ll be gone in a jif!  I will definitely be making some kind of pesto out of this bounty, which will be just the thing to change up our pizza recipes this week!

Leave a Reply

