Menu February 8th-14th

In all honesty, I don’t know how much cooking will get done this week.  We have several social plans (why does everyone get born in February?) which will entail us going out more than normal.  One thing I do want to try this week (although don’t ask me which day we’ll have time!) is Pumpkin Ravioli.  I have homemade pumpkin purée in the freezer, and our one remaining squash is of the pumpkin variety, so I haven’t decided if I want to do it fresh from scratch (as Wolfgang Puck suggests) or to start with a pureed pumpkin and go from there.  I also have NEVER made pasta from scratch.  I’m not sure this week is the week to try it, since the schedule looks so busy already.  I may try to find some fresh pasta I can buy by the sheet and make my raviolis with that.  Travis has been telling me for years (longer than we’ve been together) that he would make me fresh ravioli or tortellini or some such.  I think it’s time he puts the pasta where the promises are!

We still have leftover Mexican Rice for tacos, more cheese and tortillas, more rice to stir-fry, and more pasta and sauce.  We’ll see how the week unfolds as we also make trips to The Parkway, Moctezuma’s and an unknown bar over the next 5 days.

Leave a Reply

