Sunday: Tacos with Mexican Rice, Delicata Squash, Corn & Pinto Beans

I had a bit of time Sunday midday so I decided to try a reprise of our November 10th taco experiment.  I tried making theoriginal Zucchini taco recipe a little more to try to avoid the “mushy” texture Trav didn’t like last time.  I think it worked pretty well.  I ended up cooking the delicata squash for quite a bit longer than the zucchini takes, but since I didn’t need to pre-roast the squash, I think it took a bit less time than I took last time, start-to-finish.  I still love the combo of squash, beans & corn, especially when paired with monterey jack cheese and mexican rice.

Leave a Reply

